About Us


No people, so few in number, have scored so deep a mark in the world's history as the Scots have done.

Victorian historian John Anthony Froude

The Hong Kong St. Andrew's Society dates back to 1881, to the early years of Hong Kong as a British colony and the list of previous Chieftains includes many of the great characters that have made Hong Kong what it is today. Our Milestone moments bring the rich past of this community and the city itself, to life.

While Hong Kong is our home, for the long or short term, the Society allows members to come together to celebrate a common affinity with Scotland, our culture and our heritage.

Today, the following office bearers have been entrusted with running the Society, and meet at least every two months (except for the summer):

  • Chieftain Mr.  Roy Kinnear
  • Vice Chieftain Mr. Niall MacLeod
  • Secretary Ms.  Jenna Fitzgerald
  • Honorary Treasurer Mr.  Stuart Roseman

General Committee

  • Ms. Fiona Cheng
  • Mr. Callum Dunn
  • Mr. Charlie Landale
  • Mr. Gary Luttrell
  • Ms. Mairi McInnes
  • Mr. David Morrison
  • Dr. Lindsay Porter
  • Mr. Scott Semple
  • Mr. Bobby Tsang
  • Mr. Andrew Weir
Get in Touch